testtest

Concealed Carry Reciprocity Legislation Teed Up For 2021

I do not foresee Concealed Carry Reciprocity gaining traction with the upcoming Congress. I believe the only real chance we have of getting reciprocity will be through the courts by arguing that the Article IV Full Faith and Credit Clause should be applied to handgun/concealed carry licenses. While Congress isn't on our side, the Courts are now more gun-friendly than they have been in generations.

I'm an Army Vet and former policeman. In that video I did not see the need for deadly force. Beyond what the video shows there might have been more in the background, but in those few seconds the ability to use less than deadly force was still available. The entire situation was appalling and there was no excuse for storming the Capitol Building. That kind of chaos is ripe for tragedies of this sort.

I'm an Army Vet and former policeman. In that video I did not see the need for deadly force. Beyond what the video shows there might have been more in the background, but in those few seconds the ability to use less than deadly force was still available. The entire situation was appalling and there was no excuse for storming the Capitol Building. That kind of chaos is ripe for tragedies of this sort.

I agree.

The LEO's on the protesters side were in no danger, and could have been put at risk with a pass through shot.

The Officer on the barricade side could have used pepper spray.

My .02