testtest

Issues With New Saint Pistol

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have a new AR 15 Saint pistol with less that 500 rounds fired. It has suddenly started failing to load the next cartridge. The gun fires, the casing ejects, and the gun is cocked however, no shell has been loaded. I have not adjusted the gas tube. It is not an issue of the gun being dirty because I clean it. Any ideas? And, by the way, I am a novice. I will just say that now and get it out of the way ;)

I have a new AR 15 Saint pistol with less that 500 rounds fired. It has suddenly started failing to load the next cartridge. The gun fires, the casing ejects, and the gun is cocked however, no shell has been loaded. I have not adjusted the gas tube. It is not an issue of the gun being dirty because I clean it. Any ideas? And, by the way, I am a novice. I will just say that now and get it out of the way ;)
Open up the gas valve one click until it loads, that should fix your issue. Also keep in mind the heavier grain bullet will not give you the same gas pressure as a lighter grain. I found that out when I had my Saint Victor in 300BO that gun wouldn’t cycle at all subsonic but the light super sonic was flawless.

Thanks Keystone1925. I will give that a try. I have been getting ammo from various places over the last few months. Based on what you said, it may be a different grain bullet than what I have been shooting before.
Exactly. I should have mentioned my AR Saint Victor in 300 BO was also a pistol and the shorter barrel makes it tough with heavier grain rounds unless you give the BCG more pressure to cycle completely to load the next round.
the 5.56 round will be easier to control with adjusting the gas block.

It does have an adjustable gas block.
I have finally had time to try and adjust this. I was expecting a set screw. If I put the T wrench in the hole looking for a place to set it, there nothing there for it to fit into.
20210426_163315.jpg