testtest

Lead 124g rn are all heavy

I'm new to reloading. I just got a batch of lead 124g round nose.
Its my first time using all lead bullets. So far they are anything but 124. Out of 20 (which is all I cared to weigh) The closest was 125.7 but I have but all others where 127.6+ at least 2 reaching 128.
Is this normal?

Its my first time using all lead bullets. So far they are anything but 124. Out of 20 (which is all I cared to weigh) The closest was 125.7 but I have but all others where 127.6+ at least 2 reaching 128.
Is this normal?
You do know you can't/shouldn't load these 124gr lead bullets to the same velocities as a 124gr Jacketed bullet, don't you?

Yes they are 9mm. Yes I know they should be a lower velocity. And I know they should be larger than .355 I went with .356 over some who recommended .357
I'm shooting them through a springfield xdm 5.25 elite.
I only got a small batch (200) because its imposible to find anything else thats not stupid expensive. Wanted to continue to learn and grow my skills at other bullets. The price was hard to say no to. But as with all things you get what you pay for. They are from USRS. I have Hitek .356 coated coming from DG and copper coated .355 coming from Xtreme. They both where kinda long wait (not to bad over all.. 2 weeks).
But ill probably need some help with a recommendations as to seating depths and if I should start with low end FMJ recipes for both the Hitek and Copper coat.

Yes they are 9mm. Yes I know they should be a lower velocity. And I know they should be larger than .355 I went with .356 over some who recommended .357
I'm shooting them through a springfield xdm 5.25 elite.