testtest

Who Uses Dash Cameras?

I've never used a dash cam before but a month ago someone pulled in front of my wife, both saying they had the green... so I'm actually looking into getting one now but concerned about busting myself with my own bad, well I say great, driving habits. lol

BUT I have used GoPro's on my MC for many trips and love them... only issue is overheating when it gets really bad. The new 10's are great for MC's because of the lean angle, horizon stabilizer. JMO.

I've never used a dash cam before but a month ago someone pulled in front of my wife, both saying they had the green... so I'm actually looking into getting one now but concerned about busting myself with my own bad, well I say great, driving habits. lol

BUT I have used GoPro's on my MC for many trips and love them... only issue is overheating when it gets really bad. The new 10's are great for MC's because of the lean angle, horizon stabilizer. JMO.
I currently have a 7 and an 8 mounted on the windshield of my truck and find the overheating issue to be very frustrating, I also have remotes for both that fail constantly to maintain a connection to the cameras so I either leave them recording constantly in a 1 hour over right loop but that just adds to the overheating issue.
Customer service for GoPro is beyond useless.

over heating is an issue with my Garmin GPS.. what i do is, when i have the a/c on, i use the "defrost" and floor selection on the heater/ac panel. that way, cold air gets up on the windshield.

the only other thing one could try is a small dc operated fan, like say for a computer, and stick that onto the camera, for constant cooling

I use them religiously since I drive 90-100k miles/year in my F-150 for work (and have done so for over 20 years now...I'm the left's worst nightmare regarding greenhouse gasses!). I use a Nextbase model that (sometimes) syncs to my phone for immediate (ish) downloading and sending if needed.