testtest

Beyond Comprehension

i don't care the laws in some states, but getting a "provisional" license at 15 is still too young for me.

it should be at the very least 16. better still at 18.

my guess is at the time of night, the kid fell asleep at the wheel. heck, as a long time trucker, i know the effects of driving from the hours of 2AM till 5AM. if i recall, those are the hours of our deepest REM sleep.

since the kid and his passenger are dead, nothing can be done to them personally, but if the pick up truck owner had any insurance, then i hope the families sue the crap outta it.

13 WAS according to the article, breaking the law.

i don't care the laws in some states, but getting a "provisional" license at 15 is still too young for me.

it should be at the very least 16. better still at 18.

my guess is at the time of night, the kid fell asleep at the wheel. heck, as a long time trucker, i know the effects of driving from the hours of 2AM till 5AM. if i recall, those are the hours of our deepest REM sleep.

since the kid and his passenger are dead, nothing can be done to them personally, but if the pick up truck owner had any insurance, then i hope the families sue the crap outta it.

13 WAS according to the article, breaking the law.
I was driving at 15 with a farm license.

Fact is, though—I was driving heavy farm equipment on roads even younger.

Obtaining a license at age 16 should be tied to academic performance in high school. This is what parents did when I was that age. If my grades dropped one bit my flat feet were back on the ground! Kids today think having a license is a right, and not a privilege that should be earned.

Obtaining a license at age 16 should be tied to academic performance in high school. This is what parents did when I was that age. If my grades dropped one bit my flat feet were back on the ground! Kids today think having a license is a right, and not a privilege that should be earned.