testtest

Decisions....

Looking to get a SA 1911. I have it narrowed down to Loaded Ronin or Garrison. I am looking to stay with a black frame, (unless I go Ronin) I know I want to already have the extended beavertail and nicer trigger then say the milspec(if one is better than the other?). Is parkerized any better then blued? Any and all recommendations appreciated as i am new to the 1911 game. would be for a range/maybe carry(not alot though) gun. Thanks

Looking to get a SA 1911. I have it narrowed down to Loaded Ronin or Garrison. I am looking to stay with a black frame, (unless I go Ronin) I know I want to already have the extended beavertail and nicer trigger then say the milspec(if one is better than the other?). Is parkerized any better then blued? Any and all recommendations appreciated as i am new to the 1911 game. would be for a range/maybe carry(not alot though) gun. Thanks
Man! That Operator looks like a fine 1911 in my opinion! That's the SA 1911 I'm hoping to one day have in the safe!

i like to "mix up" the guns and finishes that they have. i have maybe 5 "black/blued" 1911's, and more two tone or stainless steel.

all one finish to me, for the amount of 1911's that i have?

is boring as all hell.

Welcome to the forum from Kentucky.
You didn’t mention caliber but I’m guessing 45? There is no “loaded” Ronin and as mentioned the only 1911 offered by Springfield in 10mm.
Your two choices are also in the $900.00 dollar range?

I don’t think you can go wrong with either choice.
I like the look of the garrison better than the ronin but that personal preference.
Have you shot both? Does one “feel” better than another?
If you want you can get both and give me the one you like least! Hahahaa.
Both are sweet guns.

Good choices, Ronin’s are good, but duel tone, the Garrison is blue or stainless, but I have seen the blue Garrison and it is one nice pistol, hard choice on your part, me, I lean towards the Garrison.