testtest

Ayoob: Do This to Stress-Test Your Gunfight Survival Skills

Good article.
I'm left handed and have been so for almost 65 years. Most lefties learn to adapt to a mostly right handed world from a young age.

I started practicing shooting with my right side over 30 years ago. I started with 22 caliber handguns and slowly moved up to bigger calibers. Shooting a rifle with your weak side is humbling, at least it is to me.

I'm a martial arts instructor and most of my students are right handed. I make all of them practice a few self-defense techniques with their left side.

My right side is almost as strong as my left, so much so that I carry a knife on my right side and a firearm on my left.

I train/teach Escrima(Filipino Martial Arts) and practice knife, stick, and machete drills with my right side several times a week. It's great coordination training. It gives my strong side a break..:)

It's not easy to train your weak side, but it could mean the difference between life and death. The sooner you start practicing weapon techniques with your weak side, the better.