testtest

is the 357sig dead

Too me, not by a long shot! Without going 5-shot cylinder the semi-auto version is slimer and 3x the capacity and way faster to reload when needed. I'm not diss'n the 357mag as I don't own 1, but have shot 1 many years ago. I don't remember how recoil was, nor barrel length. Then again, I've been shooting 44mag for a couple of years before shooting the 357mag. Without ear protection I can handle the sound of the 44mag, but the 357mag was at a pitch not able to listen to. With my g31 and p226 being the only 2 I have they are fun to shoot and despite what the article says about blast, it doesn't fireball any more than a 9mil. Going off load data and not produced ammo the 357mag IS more powerful. Sierra doesn't play favorites on load info like Hornady and Nosler does/do.

I only have one firearm in 357 Sig and that's a P320 I bought when the 320s first came out. I'm not sure if Sig even sells the P320 in that caliber anymore, the one time I looked I only saw them in 9mm and 45 acp (which I also own in the 320 line along with the 40 which I also don't see advertised on their site).

If I could only own one caliber weapon it would be .357 magnum in revolvers of different sizes and carbines both it would do every everything I needed a firearm for. No disrespect to the 357 Sig, but it ain't a substitute for the real thing. Can it be close in some bullet weights and loads, sure thing, some... it will hang around but I doubt we will see too many new projects loaded in it. Just one opinion.

While not a bad round performance wise true NATO soec 9mm at 1,200 is not far off from what 357 Sig clock in the real world. Around 13-1350 I don’t think the bad guy will notice if you do your part. If not what caliber is irrelevant!

I saw a lot of interest when at FLETC with Secret Service and while not at GLUNCO the FAMs seems happy with their 229’s in 357 SIG they dumped it around 2018 for 9mm