testtest

speaks of us becoming complacent

I'm not a legal expert, but something doesn't strike me as kosher in this case. IMO 1) he should have remained in New Mexico, and 2) it shouldn't have taken a year to do the forensics on the gun on which the new indictment was based. What am I missing?
It didn't take a year to do the forensics. This latest is just the last in a long line of "Experts" to reconstruct the incident.

Does anybody know for certain whether this was an original Colt .45, or a modern reproduction? I don't think the originals had a hammer block but I do think the more modern repros did. Anybody know more than that?

There is no hammer block. Colt style SA revolvers have two extra stop notches in the hammer to prevent the the hammer from contacting the cartridge in the event it should slip. The safety notch and the half cock notch. The trigger must be pulled completely to the rear for it to clear the hammer to fire. This was covered in great detail when the incident occurred.
The latest test simply verified that the gun was in proper working order. Baldwin lied.

The wheels of justice turn slowly. Even slower when you can afford good lawyers.

OK, thanks. I'm not at all familiar with that particular revolver so please indulge me one more question. How far back could the hammer be pulled before it locks up in one (the first) notch. In other words, could the hammer be pulled far enough back without locking up to be released and the falling hammer have enough momentum to fire any cartridge that might be in the cylinder?

Actually I'm in a discussion/conversation with a couple others not familiar with that hand gun and we all would like to know.

Thanks, jj