testtest

Why Staying Alert is Key for Personal Defense

i have been looking over my shoulders, for as long as i can remember. scanning any parking lot i am walking thru, where i park my car, etc,etc.

when i was younger and going to trade school, i worked part time as a security guard. the place i was assigned, was no better than parts of Chicago.

and i only had a "billy club" and a can of mace.......

good times.

all of that, continued in my garage working days, and trucking days, when one WOULD BE in very dangerous areas.

Another fine article from the sheriff, Why staying alert is key for personal defense. I now really keep vigilant when I am out shopping and such, with todays environment, you just never know if anything is going to happen, I'm not paranoid, but just cautious.

why-staying-alert-is-key-for-personal-defense
Thanks Annie, More good advice and words from sheriff. Much went unsaid partially because it needn't be? Like some people are good at test taking and still fail in real life scenarios? There's sometimes two worlds in a sense. Can be a juggling routine keeping alert and in step with one around us at times?

Like the Sheriffs characters? - Alias Smith and Jones was good western TV series too! :)

The point he's making is an excellent one. Being a bullseye shooter does not make you effective in a gunfight. @KASHIRA-3 points this out all the time and he is absolutely correct.

I happen to be a bullseye shooter and bad as Billy Jack, but that's a different story. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Another fine article from the sheriff, Why staying alert is key for personal defense. I now really keep vigilant when I am out shopping and such, with todays environment, you just never know if anything is going to happen, I'm not paranoid, but just cautious.

why-staying-alert-is-key-for-personal-defense
"Paranoia" is described as an unreasoning fear.
Anyone with half a brain should know the hyenas and godless savages are loose and on the prowl.