testtest

XDM Elite 10mm OSP - Ammo and Holsters?

Hi all,

I'm brand new to the Armory Life and just picked up my first Springfield. I purchased the XDM Elite compact 3.8" 10mm. I love this handgun for sure. My question is on ammo. I heard and wanted to verify with you experts out there if I'm able to shoot the .40 caliber ammo out of this 10mm handgun safely? This is just more of a curiosity thing and confirmation that it can be done and done safely.

Also, wondering if anyone else has this same handgun and what luck you have had in the way of finding holsters? I'm looking for 2 set up styles. 1. IWB holster/mag and my second 2. Paddle holster.

Thank you all for your help!

Hi all,

I'm brand new to the Armory Life and just picked up my first Springfield. I purchased the XDM Elite compact 3.8" 10mm. I love this handgun for sure. My question is on ammo. I heard and wanted to verify with you experts out there if I'm able to shoot the .40 caliber ammo out of this 10mm handgun safely? This is just more of a curiosity thing and confirmation that it can be done and done safely.

Also, wondering if anyone else has this same handgun and what luck you have had in the way of finding holsters? I'm looking for 2 set up styles. 1. IWB holster/mag and my second 2. Paddle holster.

I have several 10mm firearms including this one. Personally, I wouldn't attempt to fire 40 caliber through a 10mm barrel even if it's possible to do so (my thoughts are if you want to shoot 40 buy a 40 caliber firearm, if 10mm then buy a 10mm firearm, etc). The link below shows In Stock 10mm ammo at Lucky Gunner online site. I'm not sure where you live or perhaps your State doesn't allow for online ammo sales. But 10mm ammo is out there and slowly (I'm assuming) will be showing up at LGS. Fortunately I have some 10mm ammo stock, but if I didn't, I'd wait until it became available if I couldn't by it online.

$19.00 shipping…yikes, better get more than one box. Nice to see it available though.