testtest

What’s your Favorite Reloading Press?

I use a single stage Hornady Lock-N-Load Classic with the quick change bushings. I'm still fairly new to reloading so I haven't invested too much into the hobby yet. I do reload a decent amount of ammo though and I find it very therapeutic with the night flying by faster than you realize.

Dillon is still my favorite... cranked out 700+ loads of .38 spcl today ;)

38spcl-700-A.jpg

Well, I just finished off about 300 9mm's and some 38spl's this past Sunday on my favorite "Lee" Classic Turret press in a couple leisurely hours after Sunday dinner and while watching a good NASCAR race at 'Homestead Miami'. Well, as good as they get anymore ... Next to last 'playoff' race before the final championship event at Phoenix. Last 'playoff' event is next weekend at "Martinsville". It's always pretty intense being such a short track, but this being the last chance to qualify for the final will be even more so.

Oh yeh, the loads were 200 9mm's and 80 38spl's, with 20 357mag's. All once fired brass and no range pick ups. All the 9mm's were "Star-Line" once fired, the 38spl's were a mix of several, but all once fired, and believe it or not the 20 357mag's were a small batch left over from probably back in the late 1980's when I was shooting a lot of HP Silhouette competition. They were "Midway" brand brass which is typically what I used back in the day. Have no idea why I had set those few cases away, but found them in a small jar with the notation they were once fired.

Back to the press. My first experiences with reloading (early 1970's) was with a "Lee" hand tool for my 270 Win favorite hunting rifle. I loaded many rounds with that little hand tool over a lot of years. Even though I didn't shoot a lot of rifle comps in those days, I did shoot quite a lot for hunting, target shooting, and a few camp comps with my hunting buddies. But by far most of my loading was for hunting and target shooting.