testtest

Recommendation for EDC belt?

Peglegjoe

Professional
Founding Member
My day job is not "dress" wear, but I do wear slacks every day. Currently I have a regular leather belt, but it's getting very tired. I have a good, webbed tactical belt for casual wear...but I'm looking for something for "business" wear. I wear black slacks, so black is the color and would prefer something either leather, or similar. Webbing would look out of place.

Any recommendations, or companies you've worked with and had good experiences with? Anyone to avoid?

My EDC is simple - Alien Gear IWB for my XDs 9mm. I want to say I have 1.5" clips, which is about the max for my belt loops anyway...

I use “Thirty dollar gun belts”, but I think this is more what you’re looking for. They’re real popular and I’ve heard a lot of good things about them.

I bought a Relentless Tactical off of Amazon in 2016 that I use all of the time. Wasnt the cheapest out there, but it still looks brand new. I have a few options that I can carry with an Alien Gear IWB. Never had a problem.

Another Crossbreed belt owner here. I have three, black and brown with standard buckle, and black with the Crossover buckle (and they sent me a free nylon gun belt that I haven't yet tried). They run several sales at different times on belts & holsters (usually 15-20% off, sometimes with free shipping), and their quick ship items are at a reduces price, (but may not always be exactly what you are looking for at that point in time).

Check out the Urban Carry line. I carry my SPRINGFIELD ARMORY HELL CAT 9MM in the Urban Carry G-3 Holster and they sell dress belts Heavy-Duty 1/4” Thick Bullhide Leather Gun Belts. These Single-Layer (not stacked) Belts are great for Concealed Carry or any Heavy-Duty Work. American Made. Their belts are measured to the final hole. Whether you carry an IWB or not we recommend selecting a belt that is your waist size plus 4 inches. https://urbancarryholsters.com/heavy-duty-gun-belt.html