testtest

Show off your Every Day Carry!

XD-S 45 with Crimson Trace Laser Guard
This is my daily carry during all seasons. I use a Gunfighters Inc. Ronin Kydex holster.
There is also a Cold Steel Kobun knife, a 5 1/2 inch single edge pattern welded hunting knife, a Home Depot box cutter, a MiniMag light AA flashlight and a POM OC spray cannister that finishes off my "load out".
If the XD-E 45 ever comes back to my region, I'll probably switch to that because trigger is so much better and won't eat my finger(s).
I have been carrying this set up, with some minor changes, for three years (i.e. I finally ditched the spare magazine...just too much weight).

I feel quite well kitted out.
View attachment 15785
You carry 3 knives and mace and you think an extra magazine for your ultra compact pistol is too much weight?

Is this summer carry as well? What holsters do you use?
All seasons... even though it's covered by a shirt, most can tell that I am carrying and I'm fine with that.

This is the G34

Attachments

• IMG_0766.JPG
    IMG_0766.JPG
    2 MB · Views: 186
  • IMG_0767.JPG
    IMG_0767.JPG
    2.2 MB · Views: 177
Ran out of pockets?
Well, I wear suspenders. The Kobun (right side) and mace (left side) go there. The addition of the pattern welded knife to the belt made the extra magazine ride too far aft. The magazine's position just made it too uncomfortable unless standing. That combined with becoming almost impossible to reach made it disappear.
Statistics show a magazine reload in a personal defense situation is very rare.
I like and often use my knives in daily life.
Besides, I was beginning to leave tracks like a Bigfoot!

Well, I wear suspenders. The Kobun (right side) and mace (left side) go there. The addition of the pattern welded knife to the belt made the extra magazine ride too far aft. The magazine's position just made it too uncomfortable unless standing. That combined with becoming almost impossible to reach made it disappear.