testtest

From 100 Yards to Point Blank: Can You Run The Crusher Drill?

Decent drill for offensive movement.

However, I would incorporate actual cover (real or simulated by a temp structure/barrier) into each stage, and that it can be used to stabilize the firing position.

And I think kneeling is a more stable position than squatting.

Having taught the M4 carbine for over 20 years as a LE firearms instructor, I would say overall this is a very good drill, for all the reasons the author mentions. It is hardly unique, though, having used one variation or another over my entire 30+ year career as an instructor, as a training exercise for handguns and carbines. Many, many other instructors over the prior decades have used a variation of this "run and gun" drill as well. One carbine version I used, and still use, starts at the 200 yard line. I should have named it and made a video. :)

One might quibble over the positions used, especially the duplicative squatting position at only 25 yards. I would pick differently but that is individual experience, preference and AO. I will note that squatting is a difficult position to get out of quickly for many officers wearing heavy armor, and in various terrain. Not everyone in LE or otherwise is a 20-30-something, and/or at the lower range of the weight charts. Many students had difficulty with it and given a choice selected a different position.

However, the choice of target and scoring could use some thoughtful adjustment. While the NRA B-8 25-Yard Timed and Rapid conventional pistol target is readily obtainable, and ubiquitous in some circles (bad pun), it's use in modern law enforcement has waned considerably. Most have perhaps never seen it, much less shot at it. Also, what the author is using in the video does not appear to be an actual NRA B-8, but a severely abbreviated version, lacking the scoring rings "7" through "5".