testtest

Top 5 Pistol Shooting Stances

So I read the descriptions of those stances and I have to say I guess I’m a mix, I found this and posted it once.
8E8BE953-0488-45AA-8B18-BB35FA8D17D2.jpeg

This is my comfort zone.
93C7209C-F246-4177-8BEF-CF763147C455.jpeg

Me shooting inTexas

So I read the descriptions of those stances and I have to say I guess I’m a mix, I found this and posted it once. View attachment 8950
This is my comfort zone.
View attachment 8951
Me shooting inTexas

I used to shoot like that, and by used to I’m talking years ago. I now shoot legs parallel in line with my shoulders. I have a very slight bend in my knees. I do keep my arms extended, as this “absorbs” the recoil.

So I’ve been a Photographer for decades like 4 plus and I guess this depends on if your range shooting or in self defense mode. You guys can enlighten me but it’s always been if you pull your arms out in front of you than your less stable and hard to control being steady regardless gun or camera. I’ve always tucked my elbows in for stability. In other words I dont fully extend my arms. I’m steady as a rock from all that. I’m good on the range too . Now is it better or worse when we get to self defense. I would think that a bad guy could have a much easier time knocking your firearm out of your control than it being tucked closer to you where your in a stronger position.

im not trained with firearms like the instructors here and advanced shooters. Just wondering what is right or wrong.