testtest

Concealed Carry "Insurance"

Jfal

Professional
Anyone have comments/experience on the multitude of insurance(s) available? I saw a U-tube upload recently explaining how USCCA policy does not cover anything when you are "charged" with a felony (and any shooting you are involved with will be a felony in a lot of states/cities...think of the poor convenience store clerk in NY who shot an attacker and was charged by the DA), and if convicted, you owe them back any expenses paid on your behalf in your defense. Also said the USCCA policy requires any attorneys hired (by you) must abide by USCCA rules and regulations in your defense, thereby eliminating/breaking attorney-client privilege law(s). I have no personal experience here, but if your policy is canceled when you are (only) charged, what good is the insurance? Is this policy only for the initial investigation representation (of you, as a defendant)? I don't make enough to keep an attorney on retainer...I hear it's $10k initially plus maintenance fees thereafter...