testtest

First Look: 15-Round Hellcat Magazine

Got 2 of the new 15 round mags yesterday. Shot a box each of my EDC ammo and range ammo today in both mags. No problems whatsoever although the first load was tight even with the Uplula. After the range and a cleaning, the reload was a bit easier. The concealment factor is unchanged in all my holsters, even the pocket carry Desantis Super Fly. My XL hands are very happy as proper grip acquisition is easier and faster resulting in improved trigger pull and accuracy. Highly recommended for those with XL hands.
If you replace the 15 round base plate and spring with the 13 round base plate and spring you turn them into 17 round mags!!!

I've been carrying these for a couple of months. Actually noticed little to no difference in printing on firearm. But spare mag actually prints a lot more, and the texture rashes my my belly skin once in awhile, which didn't happen when I carried the 13 rnd as a spare.
i use that mag holder, from NeoMag

Personally, the more I thought of it, to me it makes no sense in a 15 round mag for a sub compact pistol, your taking away what the gun was meant for, if you want a higher capacity, buy a bigger pistol with either a 15 or 17 round magazine, just me here, plus how many rounds do you actually need? I remember in my CCW class many moons ago, shot placement is more important then capacity, they stressed practice, practice, practice, like I said, just me

Personally, the more I thought of it, to me it makes no sense in a 15 round mag for a sub compact pistol, your taking away what the gun was meant for, if you want a higher capacity, buy a bigger pistol with either a 15 or 17 round magazine, just me here, plus how many rounds do you actually need? I remember in my CCW class many moons ago, shot placement is more important then capacity, they stressed practice, practice, practice, like I said, just me