testtest

First Look: The Hellcat Pro 9mm

First Post on the Forum (I've owned a few Springfield firearms over the years)

I've been carrying my HELLCAT OSP (without an optic) since mid 2020 and love it
(previous carry pistol was a XDs 45 that I love)
I recently picked up a WASP from a friend with the RDP (who doesnt like red dot sights on his pistols)
I plan on putting it on the PRO

I picked up a HELLCAT PRO yesterday and am very excited to get it out to the range
Welcome to the forum.

FBF1BB31-F33F-4A18-BD63-6FD7547E7E59.jpeg

I finally had the opportunity to rent one at my LGS/Range. I am so impressed with the Hellcat Pro that I ordered one. I put 200 rounds of Norma 124 gr. ammo throught it and it performed flawlessly. It felt so good in the hand and it is such a sweet shooter. It's not often that things live up to the hype these days. The Hellcat Pro exceeded the expectations I had. Can't wait for mine to arrive.

Personally I would choose the Glock, it’s a proven gun, but that’s me
I don’t have a beef with the hellcat and it’s operation, just the crappy red dot they paired with it. It’s as reliable as any of my XD or 1911’s and I have never had any failure with any of them, with one exception the EMP had some crazy light firing pin to meet some Standard which caused a light strike… swapped it for a heavier one and it’s good to go. I really can’t complain about the mechanical reliability of SA or my Rugers they all just work over thousands of rounds. I never personally liked the Glocks but only because of the sights when I could see the sights…. 😀