testtest

My 1911 EMP 40 S&W

62strat

Alpha
Hello fellow gun lovers!
I'm fairly new to guns but I am making up for it with enthusiasm and gusto.
I'm writing this because I love Springfield Armory but I have to vent a little about my latest purchase.
I bought a 1911 EMP 40 S&W and was so pumped when I got it that I went straight to the range to break it in.
I have never been so disappointed with a firearm before.
From the 1st round, I had problems.
With the first shot, the spent cartridge did not eject.
With the 2nd shot, the same thing happened.
I would have to manually clear the chamber and the following round would jam.
I spent an hour with the gun using several different loads with the same problem.
I had to pull the slide so much I ended up with blisters on my hand.
I had read some reviews of people having issues but this was way out of hand.
I have since sent my pistol back to the factory and I'm waiting to hear back.
I can't help but be worried that I may have purchased the wrong pistol.
If you have this gun and have experience with it, can you let me know what that experience is.
I'm hoping to fall in love with this gun but right now, I'm very dubious.
Thanks in advance.

Michael

Does the casing get stuck halfway out of the chamber or not at all. You could be limp wristing if the casing is getting caught as it is ejected.

Or possibly it could be your mags. Does Wilson Combat make
Mags for the EMP? I would try a couple of those if that’s an option.

Definitely not my wrist. I tried several brands including Winchester, Hornady and Federal. Most of the time it would not come out at all. Occasionally it would come out half way. Only twice out of about 150 rounds was I able to take 2 shots without a problem. Thank you for the reply though.

I don't know if you did or not but I have always taken a new firearm of any kind apart , cleaned it , lubed it , and then went to the range with it.

I am sure they will get it fixed for you.