testtest

Pilot attempt at tables

benstt

Professional
Founding Member
During the shutdown this winter I started woodworking, since I couldn't find ammo and it was too cold for archery. I found I love it so I've been branching out into making furniture. This is my first try at an end table, before I make a matched set and sell it off. It's a bunch of curly maple cutoffs from the steamer trunk style chest I'm also making. I hope I'm not being too brahadocious when I say I nailed the holographic look you can find in figured maple. The picture doesn't do it justice at all. I have some orders from people for other items. I guess I have a side hustle now!

Attachments

• 20210619_191138.jpg
    20210619_191138.jpg
    2.9 MB · Views: 121
  • 20210619_190303.jpg
    20210619_190303.jpg
    2.9 MB · Views: 123
You wanna get paid, turn that figured maple into a bass guitar. ;)

Seriously. Nice work.
I getcha. I have a custom Les Paul style I had made for me. It needs some oil and a good topcoat but the wood is first rate. I paid first rate prices for it, too.

Side note: those EMG pickups scream.

Attachments

• 20210619_225112.jpg
    20210619_225112.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 89
Last edited:
I getcha. I have a custom Les Paul style I had made for me. It needs some oil and a good topcoat but the wood is first rate. I paid first rate prices for it, too.

Side note: those EMG pickups scream.

I assume those are passive pickups? No active preamp (electronics/EQ). I'm an old school guy where guitars are concerned. I like PAFs, P-90s, mini-hums and late 50s spec hums. Bass is different. I love the stock Hi-Gains in my '74 Rickenbacker, but the EMGs in my 2015 Spector NS4 along with the trim pot equipped Tone Pump pre are probably the greatest sounding bass tone I have ever heard. Especially through my '91 SVT II non pro and 2006 Ampeg 810CL.

Great looking guitar brother.