testtest

Regrets

I regret the nuke didnt get dropped when they had the chance 🤔🤔

1639457963187.gif

like Frank Sinatra, I've had a few...........

Rather than the short list I'll roll em all into this one.........

That I did not get wiser sooner....................
We could all have a long laundry list of regrets if we wanted. All I ever say is,

"You don't know ... what you don't know ... until you know!"

You can't change the past so just look forward my friend.

I have very few regrets as my choices and experiences are what made me who I am, and overall I'm pleased with my life and who I've become. My 1 lingering regret is not taking someones advice back in 2009 when they told me to buy into Bitcoin. I'd be a literal multi-millionaire right now. I have a hard time forgiving myself for that one. Que sera, sera.

Biggest regret, not joining the Marine Corps after I graduated high school. I got cold feet, plain and simple, no excuses. My best friend who joined the Army right out of high school ended up becoming a friggin' Apache attack helicopter pilot, retired as a Captain a few years ago, and is now an aviation consultant. The military paid for his education all the way thru to his PhD. He has a doctorate in electrical engineering now courtesy of his service to our country, which he very well deserves. My life would have turned out VERY differently had I not gotten scared and just went to college in my hometown because it was safer and more predictable. As a result, I'm the same safe, predictable milquetoast that I was back then......oh well, I guess.