testtest

Should Concealed Carry Rookies Appendix Carry

I am a relatively new concealed carrier, although I have been shooting for 40 years. I have holstered for years while out shooting. Once I was heading to get my concealed, I started practicing appendix carry from the first thought. I have drawn hundreds upon hundreds of times in practice prior to obtaining my LTC with trigger cocked/no ammo in the pistol, and not once have I ever accidentally "triggered" the trigger. And when reholstering, the most dangerous part, why do people act like they are in a speed contest? This part should be the most cautious, methodical process. Practice makes perfect in this case.

I am a relatively new concealed carrier, although I have been shooting for 40 years. I have holstered for years while out shooting. Once I was heading to get my concealed, I started practicing appendix carry from the first thought. I have drawn hundreds upon hundreds of times in practice prior to obtaining my LTC with trigger cocked/no ammo in the pistol, and not once have I ever accidentally "triggered" the trigger. And when reholstering, the most dangerous part, why do people act like they are in a speed contest? This part should be the most cautious, methodical process. Practice makes perfect in this case.
I donโ€™t personally carry appendix, but I think itโ€™s largely a mental thing. People in general just donโ€™t like to point the Glock at the ****. The fact is carrying IWB at 3:00-4:00 if you have an AD holstering or unholstering you got a pretty good shot at hitting your femural artery anyway.