testtest

Springfield Ronin 1911 - where to buy

I am a beginner into the gun world, looking at purchasing my first gun. I did not grow up around guns so this has been quite a laborious journey for me so far. I have rented guns, went to the range with gun-owning friends, took several safety classes until I felt I found a gun that fits my needs and enjoy shooting. I am sorry for what will likely be a very novice question but I hope you will still help me figure out where to safely buy the gun I want. I have read a lot about scams and I am quite confused as where to safely do this transaction. Clearly you are a very advanced group of individual with great knowledge and experiences and hopefully you are willing to help a beginner. Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated.

Are you located near an established shooting range? Also is quality training available in your area? The NRA web page might help you locate an instructor in your area. Be forewarned, not all NRA instructors are equal but an NRA course is a good place to start. Once you have met some of your local gun folks there will be an abundance of advice, some good and some not so good. One thing for sure, there is no shortage of opinions in the gun world. A knowledgeable instructor will help you decide for yourself which gun type and caliber best suits you. A lot of folks have a pet brand or caliber but be objective in your choice. Buy only quality and stay away from junk guns. If your primary consideration is low price, you have your priorities mixed up. Be leery of gun counter salesmen and what they recommend. Some are very knowledgeable, and some don't know what they are talking about. You will have to learn who is full of knowledge and who is full of other stuff. Welcome to the community, and good luck in your quest.