testtest

The more you read the crazier it gets

Guess they watched to many episodes of RoadKill………

1687473301417.jpeg

Last edited:
I am on first name basis with all the folks at my Lowes
i was a driver for my local store, but the pay sucked, and i never got a full day's worth of work of delivering, and unless i wanted to work the cash register, or be a floor salesperson at a reduced hourly rate from the driving pay.

then they screamed at you if you went as little as 10 minutes over your shift........i kid you not.

pfftt....

and at the local store i go to, maybe 3 people are still there, from when i was in 2005

there is a huge turn-over of people there. no time to bother to getting to know them, they are gone in short time, other than the ones i have known, you know, the real dependable workers..???

oh yeah @HayesGreener

i was there, waiting for my load papers when the cashier at the contractors register got chewed out, from the day before that she put in 15 minutes over time.

she told the 2 managers that there wasn't any other register open, and there was a long line.

BOTH managers said, "we don't care, shut down you register, and clock out ON TIME..!!!"

she said,
"but the people waiting"?

"SHUT DOWN and clock out at your end of shift"!!

yet, a few days later in the local sports section of the paper..??

Lowe's spent (back in 2005 dollars) $ 60 MILLION DOLLARS, for NASCAR sponsorship!!!

and there they were screaming at what like, $12.00 on Over time, to a widowed worker....????

glad i quit that farce of an employer, i'll just buy things that i need.

i was a driver for my local store, but the pay sucked, and i never got a full day's worth of work of delivering, and unless i wanted to work the cash register, or be a floor salesperson at a reduced hourly rate from the driving pay.

then they screamed at you if you went as little as 10 minutes over your shift........i kid you not.

pfftt....