testtest

XD-S Mod2 New Owner

JChattin17

Operator
Hello everyone, first time gun owner and I’ve been a quiet Armory Life member.
I finally got my XDS Mod2 9mm with the instant gear up. Of course there are no ranges open to practice.
Since I am new to gun ownership, I was wondering if I could ask a question about dry firing. Is it ok to do so or could it ruin the gun?
The reason I ask is...
I’d like to get a feel for the “break point” of the trigger. (I’m sure my terminology is wrong).
I have read up on all the gun safety I can find and I’m always checking the gun to make sure it’s unloaded and clear so no worries there when pulling the trigger.
Thanks in advance for all the advice.

Attachments

• 1842FBAE-A00B-4129-9360-F4CFD7801667.jpeg
    1842FBAE-A00B-4129-9360-F4CFD7801667.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 172
Congratulations on the new purchase! I love my XDS mod 2 9mm! I dry fire it (hopefully that’s ok), but mostly I take it to the range. Feed it everything and it spits it out. Have not tried the Ammo with polymer tips, but everything else works like a charm.
Enjoy!

Hello everyone, first time gun owner and I’ve been a quiet Armory Life member.
I finally got my XDS Mod2 9mm with the instant gear up. Of course there are no ranges open to practice.
Since I am new to gun ownership, I was wondering if I could ask a question about dry firing. Is it ok to do so or could it ruin the gun?
The reason I ask is...
I’d like to get a feel for the “break point” of the trigger. (I’m sure my terminology is wrong).
I have read up on all the gun safety I can find and I’m always checking the gun to make sure it’s unloaded and clear so no worries there when pulling the trigger.
Thanks in advance for all the advice.