testtest

XDS Mod 2

Iceman

Alpha
I had a chance to check out an XDS Mod2 9mm, (the owner's gun), at my local gun shop the other day. I really liked the feel of that gun. I am leaning more towards the XDS now instead of the Hellcat. As with many cc pistols now, they are very hard to find. Any members here have an XDS?

I have the XDS Mod2 3.3 in 9mm. I was able to get one that has the optional tritium front sight and blacked out rear.
We can't purchase the Hellcat here (yet) so I have no experience with it. I do have a Sig 365. The XDS (for me anyway) is one of my more comfortable guns to carry (especially in the summertime) becasue of how thin it is with the single stack. I purchased 8 round magazines to better fit my hand and that is how I carry it. By comparison, my Shield 9mm M2.0 is similar in size, but I find the grip texture too aggressive against bare skin (summertime). My XDS has been very accurate and reliable. Good luck with your decision.

I have the XDS Mod2 3.3 in 9mm. I was able to get one that has the optional tritium front sight and blacked out rear.
We can't purchase the Hellcat here (yet) so I have no experience with it. I do have a Sig 365. The XDS (for me anyway) is one of my more comfortable guns to carry (especially in the summertime) becasue of how thin it is with the single stack. I purchased 8 round magazines to better fit my hand and that is how I carry it. By comparison, my Shield 9mm M2.0 is similar in size, but I find the grip texture too aggressive against bare skin (summertime). My XDS has been very accurate and reliable. Good luck with your decision.
I echo these comments as well. I liked the shooting experience of the XD-S Mod.2 over the P365.