testtest

Sig X Series

Jright

Alpha
Founding Member
I want to preface this thread with I am new to firearms, I went into my local shop and they had the Sig Sauer X Carry and X Compact both felt great in my hand. The gentleman at the shop had told me about how Sig Sauer had came out with the X series with interchangable grips. I am curious anyone have any experience with this?

I believe he would be referring to the grip modules. You can swap grip modules out for the one you like the best.

I believe he would be referring to the grip modules. You can swap grip modules out for the one you like the best.
What an awesome feature, I have been researching and apparently one can do slides as well with certain models.

I am pretty familiar with the 320 series, we work on them a lot at the shop and I run one in competition. The 320 is somewhat unique in that the part that is the "gun" is a small drop in "cassette" containing the trigger and sear. It can be inserted into a wide variety of different grip frames, running from sub compact to full size race gun. There are also the regular grip frames, the X frames which I prefer, and the M17 frames in addition to several companies making frames of their own design. There is even a SMG/PCC out there that you can buy in the mail and just drop trigger module into.

The 320 has a lot going for it. Great trigger, the modularity is unparalleled and it is a reliable, good shooting gun. If you wanted to do so, you could buy one "gun" that is the serialized trigger chassis, and then get barrels, slides and grips in 380, 9mm, 40, 45 and 357 Sig.