testtest

Springfieldgunsusa.com

I was saying that to myself as I was typing it. lol. I am looking for a new or barely new 1911 .45 sa loaded model. stainless as always. I will take any recommendations you can provide. also I have seen videos on switching out the two piece full length guide rod with a gi guide rod to avoid having an Allen wrench handy. my specific question is can I use a full length guide rod like my Kimber stainless 45? it is one piece and needs no tools to disassemble. can this be done and does a full length guide rod make it more acurate and overall work better? thank you for the help. I am on my third 1911 at the moment. I can't get enough of them.
@Annihilator is well versed in the 1911 platform maybe he or another member can chime in on the guide rod questions.

I returned 3 930's from Wilson that would not lock the slide back after 1000 rounds. not sure what was up with them.
Unfortunately I'm not too experienced with 1911's so I wouldn't be much help figuring out what could be up with the mags.

I did just buy a Wilson Combat AR receiver set with matching handguard that I'll most likely build another .300blk with.

Wilson Combat makes a really nice product.

I was saying that to myself as I was typing it. lol. I am looking for a new or barely new 1911 .45 sa loaded model. stainless as always. I will take any recommendations you can provide. also I have seen videos on switching out the two piece full length guide rod with a gi guide rod to avoid having an Allen wrench handy. my specific question is can I use a full length guide rod like my Kimber stainless 45? it is one piece and needs no tools to disassemble. can this be done and does a full length guide rod make it more acurate and overall work better? thank you for the help. I am on my third 1911 at the moment. I can't get enough of them.
Yes, you can get a one piece FLGR…but I’d just put in a GI and call it good.