testtest

Night vision.

Bassbob

Emissary
I’m looking for either binoculars or Monocular. Probably a monocular would be better. I have no experience with it but a Google search yielded a very wide spectrum of prices. I’m not looking for military grade but I’d like to see at least 200 yards pretty clearly. I know you get what you pay for and I don’t want to jump on some $200 monocular if it’s going to be a pile of crap.
Do any of you guys have experience car with it?

Thermal.
Night vision is limited on distance.

night vision is great for helicopter pilots and Army Rangers, but we usually dont make dynamic entry into a building on a hunting trip

i have found thermal is excellent for hunting applications as you see what you are wanting to shoot at distance, not clearing rooms up close.

my hunting buddy runs night vision scope and I run thermal. I see animals 10x before he does.

pic... hogs at 250 yards

D366B662-5FE7-40F7-8397-0BC42EC3BC3D.jpeg

By the way, I wasn't really intending to use it to hunt so to speak. Although since you bring it up it would be nice if it was attached to my AR. Do they make a device like a magnifier that would work with my red dot?

By the way, I wasn't really intending to use it to hunt so to speak. Although since you bring it up it would be nice if it was attached to my AR. Do they make a device like a magnifier that would work with my red dot?

You need to have a dot that has NVG capability...Aimpoint T2, some CompM4 models, some Eotech models...etc.

And I don’t think they work with thermal, just light intensifying gear.

The big question is if you want active or passive, if you go for intensifying...active needs an IR light source (like a flashlight with an IR lens, etc) to work, and is visible to anyone else using NVG gear. Passive doesn’t, but is usually a lot more expensive for anything worth a damn.

You need to have a dot that has NVG capability...Aimpoint T2, some CompM4 models, some Eotech models...etc.