testtest

Why You Need a 911

I'm a fan of 1911's. Notice I did not say 911 because I have no experience with them. But while I carry a 1911 Officer's model in 9MM as EDC I would not do so without the redundant safeties of the thumb and grip. My 5 1911's all have 4-5# triggers and I feel the safeties (2) are necessary when carrying cocked and locked with the lighter triggers. I won't say anything about the efficacy of the .380 round since each to his own.

For over 25 years, my .380, a Walther PPK/S, was my CC Weapon. I never felt under armed, because I knew what this pistol would do accuracy wise. Hydroshocks and later Critical Defense ammo was its fodder. Ran flawlessly with both.
The only reason it was retired to range baby status, was due to my aging eyes. I could no longer make out the sights in low light drills.
I've not had the opportunity to try a 911 yet (haven't seen any locally). Hopefully, a LGS will get in in for me to peruse.

For over 25 years, my .380, a Walther PPK/S, was my CC Weapon. I never felt under armed, because I knew what this pistol would do accuracy wise. Hydroshocks and later Critical Defense ammo was its fodder. Ran flawlessly with both.
The only reason it was retired to range baby status, was due to my aging eyes. I could no longer make out the sights in low light drills.
I've not had the opportunity to try a 911 yet (haven't seen any locally). Hopefully, a LGS will get in in for me to peruse.
Nice thing about the 911 .380 (regular one, not the alpha) is that it has tritium night sights. Nice little gun for sure.

Good article, Thanks Mike,
Looked at a few .380's and 9mm 911's about a year ago. Look to be pretty nice and well made.
Haven't seen the 911's or any .380 ammo since. .380 ammo harder to find than .22LR and 45ACP or LC around here.